top of page

Sample Past Judges

All submissions to the Irish Private Label & Contract Manufacturer Awards are judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors.

Below you will find a sample list of judges from other BusinessRiver events, including the Green Awards, Green Food & Beverage Producer Awards, National Procurement Awards, Facilities Management Awards, among others.

Declan Allen

School of Management, College of Business, TU Dublin 

Larry Banville

Lecturer in Supply Chain Management, IT Carlow 

Fionnuala Byrne

Director of Facilities, EMEA, Google


Ray Doyle

Livestock and Environmental Services Director, Irish Co-operative Organisation Society 

Jeffrey P. Fisher

Director, Marine Environment & Food Safety Services, Marine Institute 

David Fitzgerald

Head of Responsible Sourcing Europe, Kellogg Company 

Dr. Colum Foley

Assistant Professor of Management, DCU Business School 

Martina Henry

Global Head of Sustainable Sourcing, Diageo


Paul Higgins

Global Indirect Procurement Manager, PepsiCo 

Nick Holden

Professor of Biosystems Engineering, UCD 

Dr. Dave Jackson

Inspector of Fisheries & Manager of the Aquaculture Section, Marine Institute 

Alan Jagoe

Farmer & Member, Teagasc Authority & Board Member, Agri Aware 

Joyce Johnston

Environmental & Animal Welfare Manager, Manor Farm 

Dominic Kelly

Global Manager, Strategic Operations Services Procurement & Supplier Management at Amazon Web Services 

Karen Kennedy

Global Sustainability Senior Manager, Pepsico 

Tom Keogh

Founder & Managing Director, Keogh’s Crisps


Turlough Kieran

Director of Procurement & Buying, UCD 

Grace Maher

Development Officer, Irish Organic Association 

Matt Moran

Director, BioPharmaChem Ireland 

Reddy Morley

Head of Rail Safety & Occupational Health and Safety, Transport Infrastructure Ireland 

Conor Mowlds

Head of the National Maritime College of Ireland 

Dr. Muiris Ó Céidigh

Chief Executive, National Milk Agency 

Eavan O Halloran

Director, Dunnes Stores 

Dr. Jane O’Keeffe

Director of Supply Chain, NMCI/MTU 

Ryan O’Neill

UK & I Sales Director, Schneider Electric 

Lorcan O'Cinnéide

National Secretary, Irish Fish Processors and Exporters Association 

Philip O'Connor

Agri Support Manager, IFAC 

Dr. Mark Pagell

Professor of Sustainable Supply Chain Management, School of Business, UCD 

Karina Pierce

Lecturer, School of Agriculture and Food Science, UCD 

Barbara-Anne Richardson

Communications & Sustainability Manager, HEINEKEN Ireland 

Stephen Ryan

Manager Advisory Services, EY 

Prof. Pat Shannon

Chairman, Irish Off Shore Operators Association 

Eileen Slamon

EMEA Workplace Programme Lead, LinkedIn


Tonia Spollen-Behrens

Senior Market Adviser, Public Sector Procurement & IFI’s, Enterprise Ireland 

Anne Stewart

Head of Procurement Category Strategy, Ervia 

bottom of page